Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors Minutes 6.17.20

Attendance:

Oscar Arslanian, Paul Audley, Lucy Burghdorf, Sue Cabral Ebert, Shawn Covell Donelle Dadigan Mark Echeverria, Brian Folb, Matt Fritch, Michael Gargano, Dwayne Gathers, John Gile, Sofia Gresen, William Grice, Tim Grubbs, Ray Hahn, Daniel Halden, Mike Harriel, Michael Hilty, Rick Howard, Bill Humphrey, Don Jacinto, Yuko Kaifu, Fariba Kalantari, Ilyanne M.Kichaven, Kristopher Larson, Patti MacJennett, Nicole Mihalka, Wade Milne, Estevan Montemayor, Ed Murphy, Jerry Neuman, Otto Padron, Lupita Sanchez-Cornejo, Lea Sandoval, Marty Shelton, Michelle Sobrino, Kim Weedmark, Ellen Zaman, Jeff Zarrinamm, Sarah Zurell

Call To Order

Zarrinnam, seconded by Sanchez Cornejo, motioned to approve the May 2020 minutes. **Motion** carried.

Walk of Fame Ratification

Martinez reported on the 2021 Walk of Fame Class ratification. The selection panel selected the following recipients for the 2021 Walk of Fame Class:

In the category of MOTION PICTURES: Josh Brolin, Don Cheadle, Morris Chestnut, Benedict Cumberbatch, Zac Efron, Giancarlo Giannini, Shia LaBeouf, Jimmy Smits, Naomi Watts and a double star for Ali MacGraw and Ryan O'Neal.

In the category of TELEVISION: Nick Cannon, Courteney Cox, Marla Gibbs, Jenifer Lewis, Laura Linney, Judge Greg Mathis, Dr. Mehmet Oz, Sarah Paulson, Peter Roth and Christian Slater

In the category of RECORDING: The Chi-Lites, Kelly Clarkson, Missy Elliott, Ana Gabriel, Jefferson Airplane, The Judds, Don McLean, Salt-N-Pepa, Trisha Yearwood and Charlie Parker (Posthumous).

In the category of LIVE THEATRE/LIVE PERFORMANCE: Sarah Brightman, Luciano Pavarotti (Posthumous) and August Wilson (Posthumous)

In the category of RADIO: Big Boy

Zurell, seconded by Grubbs, motioned to approve the 2021 Walk of Fame honorees. **Motion** carried.

Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 5:48 PM.